A MOTHER’S CONFESSION: SINS COMMITTED IN THE PURSUIT ‘ALONE TIME’

Very nice and very special for everybody .Everybody some believe of the God!

Stuff my dog taught me

imagesDear God:

Thank you for my wonderful, wonderful family. Love them all to bits. Would run into a burning building to rescue them. But sometimes, I must confess, I pray for a bit of alone time (and by ‘alone time’ I mean time spent by myself when I AM NOT shopping for items they require, folding laundry, or cooking food in giant, institutional-sized pots).

And so, dear God, I must confess to cheating just a bit…

  • I confess to moaning about having to go back to work after dinner when I am really just watching Netflix on the laptop in my office
  • I confess to deliberately signing multiple kids up for back-to-back voice lessons and making hubby be the chauffeur, just so I could have two full hours alone in the living room every Tuesday
  • I confess to pretending to run out of things just so I can go to…

View original post 229 fler ord

Kommentera

